Tags

, , , , , , , , , ,

These are shorter entries so I thought I might as well put it all together.

 

Monday, 15 August 2011

RAMADAN Day 14: It was quiet. The boys were mostly at work agian, plus we were tired and feeling lazy, so we gave a very simple Iftaar, and they ate.

It’s come to a point where we’re both just tired of cooking, planning meals, cleaning…and OMD the cleaning! Even with a dishwasher, we have so many pots and pans to wash. Even now as I type there is a bunch of dishes behind me that need cleaning, but I’m just fed up! To the point that I want to hire a maid…seriously!

Everyday so far has felt like 2 days and so far. I refuse to have most of my time spent in front of the kitchen stove and sink.

*************************************************************

Ramadan Diaries 2011

Tuesday, 16 August 2011

RAMADAN Day 15: It was a good day today, and do you know why? Because we had an Iftaar invitation at a relatives house.

It felt soo good to sit back and know that you don’t have to plan for people.

Of course, I helped as much as I could at the house, but it was different. It wasn’t all on me to cook and clean.

*sigh* If only it could be that easy everyday…!

Well, now I’m home, and back to the chaos I wish I could leave behind.

*************************************************************

Ramadan Diaries 2011

Tuesday, 16 August 2011

RAMADAN Day 16: It was ok again. I’m not used to this LOL.

I’m still expecting some rainy days, but for now, the clouds are clear and the sun is shining.

It again comes down to how many of the men are at home, and what we are giving them.

We always give a variety of things, but we still get the “You don’t give us different things” line, which makes me want to shoot every one with pies…beetroot pies. I have nothing against beetroot pies, and I’ve never tried it in my life (yet), but it just sounded like a horrible desert.

Well, we’ve hit the half way mark. Can you all safely look back on the past 15 days with no regrets?

I can’t! I have many…of course, apart from the food wars I had many other things I wished could have occupied my time.

*************************************************************

Ramadan Diaries 2011

Wednesday, 17 August 2011

RAMADAN Day 17: The reason for my early note is because today will be a relaxing iftaar…because I’m not cooking it!

YATTA! The Kebabish are! Today everyone decided on takeaway, so one of the men are playing hunter-gatherer.

So, I am at my leisure…for now.

Who do you think will do the washing up?! But, I could also get someone else to do that…

*************************************************************

Ramadan Diaries 2011

Thursday, 18 August 2011

RAMADAN Day 18: These days me and sis don’t bother so much with planning the iftaar anymore.

We used to rack our brains early in the morning preparing things here and there for iftaar, but we leave it till 5:00pm these days.

So, I cooked a chicken curry early in the day for suhur, but the boys suggested that we make pillaow rice.

Now, you can’t have that without some curry, preferably chicken or a meat dish. That meant that we had to quickly make the pillaow rice and my chicken curry has been attacked and nothing is left of it.

This further means that we are now one dish down, and I may have, no, WILL have to cook some other dish tomorrow to make up the numbers.

These food fights are really taxing on my blood pressure.

I’ve realised one thing: Ramadan is better without men!

If I could live with just my parents in a secluded house, I would have nothing to worry about.

