Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Suhoor (meal before sunrise):

This is the 5th day in a row that I have had porridge and I feel great! My family are worried they’ll fine me collapsed in the toilet from lack of energy or something but I’m fine. Of course there are times I’m especially hungry but that’s going to happen. It is a 18 hour fast after all!

Snorlax (Source:http://animated-gifs.gifmania.co.il/Animations-Manga-Anime/Animated-Gifs-Pokemon/Images-Normal/Snorlax/)Mum made something special for iftaar. Something she would have had to do more often if there were more men in the house. Actually, there are still more boys than girls in the house (mum & me vs. dad, brother, brother) but these are men who aren’t being too complaisant this year so our job’s been made a whole lot easier.

Unfortunately, I have to say that I wasn’t present when it was made because my planned 2 hour nap turned into 4 hours! 😮 So I didn’t help mum and felt really bad for it, because by the time I woke up, prayed and went down, everything was finished…

I know the mangoes and watermelon has appeared almost for all 5 days so far, but they are great fruit to have after a long, hot day of fasting :)

I know the mangoes and watermelon has appeared almost for all 5 days so far, but they are great fruit to have after a long, hot day of fasting 🙂

Pillao rice with chickpea baji, boiled and then fried egg. The real star of the show (slow cooked baby lamb curry) came later in the meal, but I assure you it looked as mouthwatering as it tasted :D

Pillao rice with chickpea baji, boiled and then fried egg. The real star of the show (slow cooked baby lamb curry) came later in the meal, but I assure you it looked as mouthwatering as it tasted 😀

