Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I have a confession to make. I’ve only told a few but now I’m telling everyone, because I know it’s the right thing to do.

I’ve been eating ice-cream every night for the past 15 days!

It may not seem like a big deal to some, but for me it is. BUT this isn’t a confession to help me stop doing it. No no no. On the contrary, I will keep treating myself till the end of Ramadan.

You see, since I’m fasting the whole day the night is my only time to eat as much as I want. So, since the beginning of Ramadan I’ve had 1 ice-cream cone/bar a night. For someone who doesn’t eat anything unhealthy after 7’oclock and would never normally think of having a Cornetto at midnight or any other time in the early a.m, is a big thing.

But this isn’t about me feeling guilty about it or anything. This is the only time I will excuse myself for being a little naughty. And so can anyone else whose been doing the same; there is only 6 hours in which to eat as much as we can stomach, so why not throw in dessert?! 😀

Adventure Time by QueenOfDorks (Source:www.gaiaonline.com)

But it’s still funny how when I get to the kitchen I find my brother walking away from a draw or cupboard with a handful of things and a guilty expression. But’s that’s maybe because I always tell him off for binging late, Ramadan or no Ramadan, that boy eats and eats (Ma sha Allah) :p . May he continue eating as much as he does, as often as he does with the apetite of a horse. Ameen.

So after my iftaar:

2013 © Day 15 My iftaar

Egg fried noodles, pakura and salad

And a mountain of pakura:

2013 © Mountain of pakura

Usually mum tells me off for taking too much because I’ll get fat, but because she made too many and thought it might go to waste, she piled loads onto my plate ¬_¬ I really question her methods of child rearing…

I ate my ice-cream. YUM!

