Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

I slept better last night as the scare of having a spider slowly left me. But I still freak out when something touches me unexpectedly (yeah I still jump when my hair touches my neck). So I woke up after a decent 6 hours sleep and was called by my sister. The night before I text asking her what she was wearing for ‘Eid, so she figured I didn’t have anything to wear and called to ask if I wanted to go ‘Eid shopping. She arrived an hour later and we set off.

Getting into our local Asian street (Green Street) full of suits, sarees and accessories was bananas! It was the last Sunday before ‘Eid so like us, everyone else decided to shop last-minute. We went to one of our regular shops and found my outfit after looking at 3. We tried our best to haggle for the price and only got £5 knocked off.

So according to me we were done, but then my sister reminded me of the next ‘Eid to come for after the pilgrimage! :O I had completely forgotten about it, so we had to browse more but thankfully I found what I like immediately and that was the end of that!

Mum told me off before I left home for shopping last-minute, but in my defense, I genuinely forgot about what to wear for ‘Eid. IT slipped my mind!

Although we bought my clothes in under 3 hours we met a friend and had to do some grocery shopping for the house, meaning we came home after 5 hours. The rest of the afternoon was spent reading The BFG by Roald Dahl to my niece and nephew and the evening spent preparing for iftaar.

This is what's left of the Aisan sweets (mishti/mitai) left from the day before

This is what’s left of the Asian sweets (mishti/mitai) left from the day before

We had pasta

We had pasta

2013 © Pasta

Potato pakura

Potato pakura

Lentil pakura

Lentil pakura

Red Bean Dorayaki (a sweet Japanese treat that can have any filling between 2 pancakes). Althogh I don't like Red Bean in dorayaki I wanted some dessert :)

Red Bean Dorayaki (a sweet Japanese treat that can have any filling between 2 pancakes). Although I don’t like Red Bean in dorayaki I wanted some dessert 🙂

My iftaar!

My iftaar!

