Tags

, , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Menu: RICE, VEG & TOMATOES

Breakdown: One small bowl of boiled rice, 1 bowl of salad, 1 Grapefruit, 6 tomatoes, 1/2 glass of skimmed milk, diet soup from Day 4 (optional), 2 apples, 1 orange

Breakfast: soup and grapefruit

© 2013 Day 5-Vegetable Soup

I was thankful that it was the last day of work and the first day in the week that I would be having carbs! I just hoped my stomach would accept it.

I had what was left of the diet soup from Day 4 so I had a bowl of that before leaving for work and then had the grapefruit once I got to work.

Lunch: rice with salad

© 2013 Day 5-Rice at last

It really was just that; plain bowl of boiled rice with salad made from carrot, cucumber, lettuce and tomato. It was very plain but I was happy to taste rice after such a long time and still experienced a degree of satisfaction.

Snack:I did get hungry after lunch quite quickly so I dug out my fruits. I added something extra to the fruit salad; it was meant to be just an orange and 2 apples, but I added 1 extra apple and a peach *gasp* :p I did feel a little naughty but not bad or anything. Whilst at work I couldn’t finish it all so I left it for later.

Water: I drank more water than I had before this week. Just over 2 liters of water 😀 So I was super happy. This was only because I made my lemon water in a 1.5 liter bottle (water with freshly squeezed lemon juice) so the added tang gave it flavour and made drinking a pleasure, rather than a pain. I’m always drinking a minimum of 1.5 liters a day but since the diet it’s been difficult…!

Dinner: salad, tomatoes and fruit

Finished off the fruit salad and the vegetable salad I couldn’t finish at work. Whilst doing that I finally got to eating my tomatoes.

© 2013 Day 5-Cherry Tomatoes

Because cherry tomatoes are sweeter and more enjoyable to eat, I probably got through 10 tomatoes which would roughly equal 6 medium-sized ones.

Then I drank my 1/2 glass of milk and felt like Popeye!

Day 6: RICE & VEGETABLES

